Australian Harness Racing Awards
Merit Awards
Excerpt from AHRC Press Release:  22nd October 2001

Merit Award Chronicles

The Australian Harness Racing Council in its Annual General Meeting held in Melbourne on 19th & 20th October 2001 announced National Awards for our industry.

AHRC Distinguished Service Awards

National Awards at this level recognise the individual's contribution to our industry.  The recipients are:

* Mr Mick Lombardo Fremantle, Western Australia
* Mr Frank Ryan Echuca, Victoria

AHRC Meritorious Service Award

This is a National Award for achievement, commendable effort, and diligence in administration in an industry role. 
The recipient is:


Mr Ross McDonald Western Australia

Presented same year (April 2001)


Mr Max McCormack Tasmania
For Awards information pre-2001 refer to the Australian Harness Racing Annual

back to top