2019 Australasian Young Driving Championship Representatives Announced

02 October 2019

Harness Racing Australia (HRA) are pleased to release details of the six Australian representatives for the 2019 Hanley Formula Australasian Young Drivers Championship (AYDC), with the following drivers selected to represent their State in the prestigious Series:

New South Wales - Cameron Hart
Queensland – Matt Elkins
South Australia – Brodie Webster
Tasmania – Conor Crook
Victoria – Zac Phillips
Western Australia – Corey Peterson

The Australian’s will be joined by the following four New Zealand drivers and compete over a ten Heat Championship:

Sheree Tomlinson (Defending Champion)
Sarah O’Reilly (New Zealand)
John Morrison (South Island)
Benjamin Butcher (North Island)

The AYDC Heats will be held at the following meetings, culminating with the crowning of the 2019 Champion on IRT Inter Dominion Grand Finals eve:  

  • Saturday, 7 December: Adddington, Christchurch
  • Sunday, 8 December: Methven, Cantebury
  • Tuesday, 10 December: Manawatu, Palmerston North
  • Thursday, 12 December: Manawatu, Palmerston North
  • Friday, 13 December: Alexandra Park, Auckland