2014 Australian Harness Horse of the Year - Beautide

18 September 2014

Following a stellar season, Beautide (Bettors Delight USA – Gorse Bush), was today announced the 2014 Australian Harness Horse of the Year.   This is the first time he has won this coveted award.

During the 2013/2014 season the gelding raced 14 times for 12 wins and 1 placing. Group level successes include the Inter Dominion Grand Final, Miracle Mile, Len Smith Mile, Newcastle Mile and the Generation Firststrike Championship - amassing $1,119,844 in stakemoney along the way.

Trained and driven by James Rattray and owned the Rattray Family Trust, Beautide’s lifetime statistics stand at 64 starts 40 wins 15 placings $1,338,837.

The HRA Australian Horse of the Year Awards are voted upon by over 60 judges including media and administrators spread across the country.

The full list of Australian Horse of the Year winners and their performances across all categories is attached:

            Lawn Derby Awards – Pacers

            Vancleve Awards – Trotters

For details of previous winners see:

              Harness Horse of the Year

              Lawn Derby Awards

              Vancleve Awards

- ends-

For more information, contact Andrew Kelly on 03 9227 3000.