Australian Harness Racing Awards
Meritorious Service Awards

2012 J.P. Stratton Award for Significant Achievement, Leadership, Distinction, Eminence, Repute, Renown, Foresight,
Initiative, Innovation, Creativity on an International or National Basis over a long period of time

Rob Merola receives the J.P. Stratton Award
from HRA Chairman, Geoff Want




2012 HRA Distinguished National Service Award for Important Achievement, Substantive Effort, enterprise, Endeavour,
Creativity and Professional Excellence on a National or State Basis over a long period of time

2012 Award recipient Gavin Lang with his Distinguished Service Award (right)
and 2012 Leading Driver, Chris Alford (left)



For Awards information pre-2001 refer to the Australian Harness Racing Annual

back to top