Australian Harness Racing Awards
2001 Australian Harness Horse of the Year
Excerpt from AHRC Press Release:  24th September 2001

AHHY Chronicles

2001 Australian Harness Horse of the Year

His performances and victories include:

* 2000 Australian Pacing Championship $122,500 - G1 (DW Wilson) Brisbane, Qld
* 2000 Treuer Memorial $100,000 - G1 (DW Wilson) Bankstown, NSW
* 2001 Ben Hur $150,000 - G1 (DW Wilson), Sydney, NSW
* 3 x 2001 Inter Dominion Pacers Championship Heats $30,000 - G3   (DW Wilson), Brisbane, Qld
  2000/2001 Season Totals (Aust racing only) :  13 Starts 8 Wins 3 Seconds 1 Third $462,357
  For further information on Atitagain NZ

Congratulations are extended to all that have been successful and those associated with the winners.

Rod Pollock
Chief Executive


For Awards information pre-2001 refer to the Australian Harness Racing Annual

back to top