Australian Pacing Gold
Grand Circuit and Trotting Masters
The Australian Pacers Grand Circuit began in 1977 and was designed to be the showpiece of the Australian Harness Racing Industry with horses competing from every State within Australia. 

In 1992 New Zealand was admitted and the Circuit was renamed the Australasian Grand Circuit.

The best horses available are brought together to race for very attractive prizemoney. 

With the associated opportunities for promotion and marketing, this benefits both owners and harness racing clubs as well as the industry overall. 

In its first season in 1977, total stakemoney for the eight races forming the Circuit was $554,020. 

The Trotters Grand Circuit commenced in 1999.

In 2012, the Grand Circuit was revamped with the Trotters competing in a stand alone branded series, Trotting Masters.

Today total stakemoney has risen to a projected $4.6 million for the Pacers Grand Circuit Season and $880,000 for the Trotting Masters in 2016/2017.

Points are awarded during the Circuit, 100 points for a win, 60 points for second, 40 points for third, and so on, to last placing.

The horse with the greatest number of points is crowned Australian Pacing Gold Grand Circuit Champion and Australian Pacing Gold Trotting Masters Champion.
2017/2018 APG Grand Circuit Series
2017/2018 APG Trotting Masters
Leading Pacers 2016/2017
LAZARUS NZ (240 points)
2017 Australian Pacing Gold
Grand Circuit Champion
Points Table    Results
  Final Leg:    15/07/2017
  UBET Blacks A Fake Qld C'ship
Albion Park, Brisbane, Qld
Leading Trotters 2016/2017
HABIBTI IVY (NZ)  (160 points)
2017 Australian Pacing Gold
Trotting Masters Champion
Points Table    Results
  Final Leg:  28/04/2017
  Canam Rowe Cup
  Alexander Park, Auckland, NZ
Honour Rolls

Leading Driver
Pacers Grand Circuit Races

View all Pacers Honour Rolls

Leading Trainer
Trotting Masters Races

View all Trotters Honour Rolls

Leading Winner of
Grand Circuit Races

View full Winners List
Leading Winner of
Trotting Masters Races
View full Winners List 

Stay Connected: